DIGITAL AGENCY WITH STRATEGIC CREATIVITY

Format D is specialized in digital brand experiences. We design and build user-group oriented applications at the highest technical standards. Through constant research we keep up with the latest technologies and implement them as soon as possible. Our aim is to keep our methods, tools and processes flexible so they can adapt to your needs.

One more thing: Our clients are not only our customers, but our partners. We try to work hand in hand through every step of the way to ensure that the finished product reaches the highest levels of satisfaction.

SERVICES

THE BENEFITS YOU'LL HAVE, WHEN YOU HAVE US

Strategy &
Marketing

First: Listen
Second: Ask
Third: Listen

Buzzwords and clever strategical charts can be bought off the shelf. We turn things upside down. You tell us what you need. We ask questions and together as a team develop the answers. This way you will receive a clear and well tailored solution for your digital brand management.

A solution that will help you flourish in the digital world of tomorrow. Through a deep analysis at the beginning of a project and various tests after completion we make sure that you will stay on top of the game. Oh, and we also have great coffee if you fancy some barista pizazz.

UX, UI &
SCREENDESIGN

Not everything that looks good works well.

Creating and filing on user-group oriented information architecture is a fascinating task. And if you think otherwise… well, don’t worry! That's what we are here for. Our UI/UX designers use up so many post-its that we are already looking for a more environmental friendly alternative, but the results are simply worth it.

Going from pen to paper to wireframe and finally to design they create beautiful and elegant solutions for your new application. By using the latest software such as Figma, Sketch and InVision, information and emotion are fused together into a user friendly and easy to understand concept.

TECHNOLOGy &
development

Sometimes even alchemists work with microwaves.

Although we have a lot of experience with a variety of systems we do not limit ourselves to them. Depending on the task at hand our developers search for the best system-independent solution for your needs and combine them with the latest technologies. Quality, data integrity and performance are always our number one priorities.

Two of our founders come from a technical background and like to get their hands dirty with the tricky bits. By the way, our developers are not hidden away in some basement on a far away continent. In fact, they can be found at various workshops and talks, since most creative ideas are driven by the technology behind them.

CMS, E-COMMERCE &
APP-development

Want some more?

To be honest, we can’t do everything. But what we can do, we do well. If you need a corporate website backed by a content management system like TYPO3 or NEOS. Fast and simple e-commerce solutions with Magento or Shopware. Or a social intranet, online game or APP. We are more than happy to help you out. We have done it a hundred times and are still loving it.

Through our experience and projects over the years we have become well known and certified developers, guest lecturers and authors of numerous articles in professional magazines.

REFERENCES

CASE STUDIES & CLIENTS

aconso AG
ACP Gruppe
ALDI SUISSE mobile
A.R.T. Elektromechanik-Vertriebs-GmbH
Ärztepunkt
Assured Risks
Atzinger Verpackung
Audi AG
Bayern Card-Services
BFSH e.V.
Blue Cap AG
BMW AG
Bulthaup
CES Photonics
CHOCION
Chronoswiss AG
com! - Das Computer-Magazin
Comarch AG
CONTI Holding
Crew Republic

Cyber Risk Agency
Cycos AG
Daylong
Definiens AG
Domicil Immobilien
Dontenwill AG
Draenert GmbH
Dr. Oetker
Ehrlich Trinken
EuroChina Intercommunication
familiensache.com
Freshfoods
Galerie Schüller
Gamestar
Golfclub München-West e.V.
Guardean
Hammermühle
Hermes Arzneimittel
Hörmann Automotive
Hormon Zentrum München
Kroner Immobilien

KZ-Gedenkstätte Dachau
Labor Becker & Kollegen
Lambert Unternehmensgruppe
Losttown Architekten
Lukon Verlag
MAN AG
Merckle Recordati
MINI
Munich Business School
Nalgene Outdoor
Nemetschek Group
Nestlé Galderma
Omnicare
Passwordsafe.de
Planatol Group
Regumed
Schaltbau AG
SHS Viveon AG
Siemens AG
Siemens Real Estate
Sigel

Söbbeke
Solebich.de
Sparkassen Finanzgruppe
Spirig Pharma AG
Skyy Vodka
Steico AG
Stiftung SET
Stilrad
Terrafinanz Wohnbau
Thieltges GmbH
TU München
Unterland AG
Veit
Virus Clothing Company AG
Vispiron AG
Volksbanken Raiffeisenbanken
Wipper Büro-Design
WMF AG
Zollner
Zytocare

Awards

IT'S A PLEASURE

Red Dot Award
6x RED DOT

Online
Social Responsibility

Webaward
6x WEBAWARD

Outstanding Website

W3 Award
W³ AWARD

Website
Silver Winner

Germany Design Award
GERMAN DESIGN A.

Excellent
Communications
Design

Mobile Webaward
MOBILE WEBAWARD

Outstanding
Mobile Website

CSS Design Award
8x CSS DESIGN AWARDS

Special Kudos
UI/UX Design

AWWWARDS
6x AWWWARDS

Honorable Mention

Website Design Award
WEBSITE DESIGN AWARD

Website Of The Day

Communicator Award
4x COMMUNICATOR AWARD

Website

AGENCY

OUR SECRET IS NOT A SECRET AT ALL

Since Format D's founding 13 years ago, a lot has happened. The setup has gotten a lot more comfortable. Structures are more professional. The number of employees and client base have grown constantly. And we also moved. But one thing has always remained the same to this day: We still treat each project as if it were our own.

Many say that this is the secret of our success. However, for us this goes without saying. We see our clients as partners. And their problems are our problems. In the meantime, almost 20 project managers, conceptual designers, developers and designers are designing and developing innovative internet projects according to this code. Secrets? No way, just hard work!

some things we deliver on paper

JUL I 18

FIGMA VS. INVISION STUDIO

10_t3n_0618

Magazine: T3N Magazin Nr. 52
Author: L. Leontidis

JAN I 17

FRONTEND-EDITING IM FOKUS

8_page_0117

Magazine: Page
Author: B. Weinzierl

JUN I 17

ES MUSS NICHT IMMER AGILE SEIN

9_page_0617

Magazin: Page
Author: C. Schüller

SEP I 16

SPÄTER SIEG DER ZETTELWIRTSCHAFT

7_brand1

Magazine: brand eins

JUL I 15

GRUNT FÜR PROFIS

6_T3N_40

Magazine: T3N Magazin Nr. 40
Author: S. Sauter

APR I 13

CSS-STYLE: EASY

5_T3N_31

Magazine: T3N Magazin Nr. 31
Author: E. Demir

AUG I 12

RESPONSIVE WEBDESIGN

4_wmd_0812

Magazine: web & mobile developer Magazine
Author: Sabrina Sauter

JAN I 11

Agil dank Reflection API

PHP Journal Cover

Magazin: PHP Journal
Author: A. Buch

DEC I 08

Aspektorientierte Programmierung FLOW3

T3N Nr. 14 Cover

Magazine: T3N Magazin Nr. 14
Author: A. Buch

DEC I 07

Automatisierte Glückwünsche mit TYPO3

T3N Nr. 10 Cover

Magazine: T3N Magazin Nr. 10
Author: C. Schüller, R. Stern, B. Weinzierl

 

 

SAY AGAIN?

Let me know what you are up to, and send an Infomail every 3 months.

Team

AS THE SAYING GOES: THE TEAM IS THE STAR

chiefs
consulting
design
development
organisation
Christian Schüller
Christian Schüller
 IconChristian Schüller

Christian Schüller

CEO Strategie & Konzept

What happens to an industrial engineer stationed in Mexico and Madrid? He goes to his raised flower bed and gets his hands dirty. But only after work. During office hours, he plays saxophone and is interested in art. Oh well, if he weren't just living the life as one of the founders of the agency. Christian incorporates the mix of strategy and creativity. He deals with consultation, design, personnel management, project management and organisation.

Roland Stern
Roland Stern
 IconRoland Stern

Roland Stern

CEO Entwicklung & Qualität

He was already working on development when the vast majority of people had no clue what this Internet thing really was. He is well-versed in several systems and is focussed on TYPO3 and Magento. Roland, as one of the founders, also has a refined creative side and a graphical talent along with all of his technical expertise. He lives for his two children and family. He is also a big fan of FC Bayern.

Benno Weinzierl
Benno Weinzierl
 IconBenno Weinzierl

Benno Weinzierl

CEO Entwicklung & Innovation

Benno holds a media management degree and is also one of the most experienced PHP developers. He can't stop tinkering even at home: Thanks to Aduino and Raspberry Pi, his cabinet lights up red on the inside when the weather is nice. Or blue when there is wind. This makes us a little bit apprehensive. But otherwise, we are really glad when he comes back from freeskiing in Canada or wind surfing.

Bruno Antunes
Bruno Antunes
 IconBruno Antunes

Bruno Antunes

Projektleitung & Konzept

His international studies lead him right to the pub. As an operations manager in the large-scale catering trade, he made people happy providing them with food and beverages. His interest in digital marketing finally brought him to Format D. Both our clients and us profit from his 100% service-oriented thinking, as well as his relaxed and motivated demeanour and his passion for good food.

Doris Milicevic
Doris Milicevic
 IconDoris Milicevic

Doris Milicevic

Projektleitung & Konzept

Can a whirlwind bring the sun? And more to the point can a Croatian one? She can. No work is safe from Doris. Determined and ready-to-go with a business administration degree with a focus on marketing management, she doesn't take anything lightly. In private life, she has many interests so that she can completely focus on her job while at work. That's great for us.

Felicitas Deiler
Felicitas Deiler
 IconFelicitas Deiler

Felicitas Deiler

Projektleitung & Konzept

To be absolutely clear: Feli is a real “Münchner Kindl” (a native of Munich at heart). That's totally true. Even though she studied in Vienna, Amsterdam, England and god only knows where else. To be precise, she studied journalism and communication sciences with a master's degree in New Media and Digital Culture. And by the way, she added China's Politics and Global Governance. Simply amazing. Occasionally, there were also internships at Campari, XING events and with a big hamburger chain. And incidentally she established a cool event series in Vienna: Mixwoch Vienna, which is well known from films, radio and television. And now, she's back in her homeland for the long haul. That is to say, she's with us.

Simone Schüller
Simone Schüller
 IconSimone Schüller

Simone Schüller

Kommunikationsstrategie

Thanks to lots of international experience, Simone has made international cuisine her hobby. You will also often see her out privately with one of the managing directors. Oh, so why is she here again? Of course: business administration degree with a focus on advertising, budget director at various agencies, among others, Jung von Matt and Serviceplan, lots of experience as a consultant with a good feel for communicating between the lines. Responsible for getting new blood at the agency. I.e. those who are still a bit wet behind the ears. (P.S.: freelancer)

Elisabeth Baumgartner
Elisabeth Baumgartner
 IconElisabeth Baumgartner

Elisabeth Baumgartner

Kommunikationsstrategie

No mountain is safe from Elisabeth. It doesn't matter whether it's summer, winter, near or far. Courses of study are the same: Swiss federal diploma as an advertising manager from SAWI Biel. Master of Mediation University of Klagenfurt. Business and Project Mediation University Klagenfurt/Graz. Many years of agency experience, among others, as a managing director of Jung von Matt Munich. Great for us: She has such a wide area of interests that she always has the right tip to give. (P.S.: freelancer)

Peter Hirrlinger
Peter Hirrlinger
 IconPeter Hirrlinger

Peter Hirrlinger

Text & Konzept

One of the most brilliant and talented text artists, his genius is without measure, also very attractive by far. He began his career as a ghost writer for classmates who paid him their allowances to write love letters in grade school. Award-winning creative director at large agencies, board and presidium member of ADC Deutschland, guest professor for conception at FH Salzburg. And no, he didn't write this, what do you think? (P.S.: freelancer)

Livie Leontidis
Livie Leontidis
 IconLivie Leontidis

Livie Leontidis

Screendesign & Usability

On her journey at different digital agencies, Livie has grown from a good to an excellent screen designer. She is also a brilliant digital illustrator. She continues to delight our customers and us again and again with what she conjures up on the screen. Somewhat irritating though is her enthusiasm for such romantic and typically girly genres such as Mafia films and series. The more concrete under the feet the better.

Richard Redfern
Richard Redfern
 IconRichard Redfern

Richard Redfern

UI/UX Design

Richard says about himself that he was probably born with a brush and a wrench in his hands. We're adding: The brain must have also played a major role for someone to become so creative and develop such exceptional craftsmanship skills. For example, he helped to alleviate his dislike of IKEA lamps by simply designing and building his own. And, he's the only British citizen who could care less about Brexit. Because he also has the German citizenship.

Ivona Raguž
Ivona Raguž
 IconIvona Raguž

Ivona Raguž

Art Director

Ivona has conceived many campaigns, as an Art Director in advertising agencies, until she brought her best idea into the world: Nina and Emil, two up-and-coming creative minds. Apart from both of them, her heart beats faster for print. She is our specialist for everything that can be printed, looked at and touched. A master of visual implementation, a sommelier-level paper lover, so to speak. A similar situation can be observed when she is cooking: Her dishes are incredibly photogenic. And they are even supposed to taste good! (P.S.: freelancer)

Sabrina Sauter
Sabrina Sauter
 IconSabrina Sauter

Sabrina Sauter

Backend-Entwicklung

Her web development degree and several years of experience haven't just made Sabrina a good PHP developer. But rather a PHP developer who regularly challenges management to a push-up competition. Dance floors are also not safe from her and streets neither, when she´s on the road with her Harley. The same goes for high scores in various games.

Thomas Glöckler
Thomas Glöckler
 IconThomas Glöckler

Thomas Glöckler

Backend-Entwicklung

No one grumbles as nice as Tom. As an experienced senior developer, he serves the agency as a wandering encyclopaedia, excuse me – walking Google. He loves crystal-clear processes and collects old whiskeys. We have not yet really been able to find a connection between the two. In any case he is dry. His humour that is.

Deniz Temizer
Deniz Temizer
 IconDeniz Temizer

Deniz Temizer

Backend-Entwicklung

At the age of 13, Deniz sat in front of a computer that he had built himself. And decided that at some point, he needed to work at Format D. Therefore, he taught himself HTML, CSS and JavaScript and is now completing online media degree studies in part time at DHBW Mosbach for good measure. If he isn't developing websites or apps in his free time and is interested in basketball, football, windsurfing an motorcycles, he is with us, doing approximately the same thing.

Emrullah Demir
Emrullah Demir
 IconEmrullah Demir

Emrullah Demir

Frontend-Entwicklung

No frontend has been scrutinized so thoroughly as under his watch. Emrullah has been with us from the very beginning and is very faithful to the agency. His serenity defuses even the most stressful situations and he has a motivating effect on the team. Similar to the yummy Turkish food made by his wife, by the way.

Nicole Pesina
Nicole Pesina
 IconNicole Pesina

Nicole Pesina

Frontend-Entwicklung

After studying web development and several years professional experience, she worked as a web developer for global corporations Sony Pictures and Walt Disney. Now she designs for Format D, the slightly different world corporation. Here she enjoys managing projects. In private life, she is fascinated by photography, which she is very good at.

Petra Weinmüller
Petra Weinmüller
 IconPetra Weinmüller

Petra Weinmüller

Frontend-Entwicklung

She is concentrated and focussed with a degree in media design and application development: Our lady from the mountains. The all-round talent for all situations. The fact that she is a developer is certainly noticeable because Petra is more the quiet type – but stillness brings strength. She probably gets it from Lake Kochelsee where she comes from.

Renata Miksova
Renata Miksova
 IconRenata Miksova

Renata Miksova

Office Management

She studied communications science and has many years of experience as a consultant at a large advertising agency. She is an indispensable part of Format D. She is the one who makes everything happen. You could say that she is the "good spirit" of the agency, only prettier. She pulls it all together before it all flies off into different directions. Whether as a management assistant, invoicing support company excursion support or setting the right tone at reception. Her second favourite things are books and movies.

Be part of

Jobs

WE LOVE MONDAYS

No. We are not workaholics. We just love what we do and the enviroment we can do it in. 
And to make sure it stays that way we try to be kind to each other, at least most of the time.
Want to give it a shot? At the moment we are looking for people with the following qualifications:

SURPRISE

Even if we are not exactly looking for you at the moment, we are surely  pleased to meet
new people.

jobs@format-d.com

FACTS

FOR ALL THOSE WHO WANT TO KNOW THE DETAILS

InternAL

13Years operating as an agency
20And more employees
273Websites implemented
2200000Lines of code   
573Sharpies used up

ExternAL

90Clients
13Countries
5Continents

TEAM CATERING

45658Litres of water
91622Cups of coffee
4522Kg of fruit
6700Pieces of cake

WORK DISTANCES

653334Km public transport
130612Km bike
119727Km car

COORDINATES

BUT IT ALSO WORKS WITHOUT A GPS

ContaCt

Before we forget it - we would love to hear from you

Sie können uns über das Kontaktformular oder per Mail an info@format-d.com erreichen.

This Website uses cookies. Read more.

DIGITALAGENTUR MIT STRATEGISCHER KREATIVITÄT

Wir sind Spezialisten für digitale Markenerlebnisse. Dafür konzipieren und designen wir zielgruppenorientierte Anwendungen, die wir auf höchstem technischen Niveau umsetzen.  Neue Entwicklungen finden wir so spannend, dass wir sie oft als erste einsetzen. Methoden, Tools und Prozesse polieren wir laufend.

Und noch etwas: Unsere Kunden sind für uns mehr als Kunden. Sie sind Partner. Denn nur so entsteht richtig gute Arbeit. Das wollen wir doch alle, nicht?

Leistungen

WAS SIE VON UNS HABEN, WENN SIE UNS HABEN

Strategie &
Marke

Erstens: Zuhören
Zweitens: Fragen
Drittens: Zuhören

Markige Worte und kluge Strategie-Charts bekommen Sie von allen. Naja, von fast allen. Von uns bekommen Sie erst einmal: nichts. Weil wir Ihnen zuallererst zuhören. Und dann Fragen stellen. So finden wir mit Ihnen zusammen heraus, was Sie wirklich benötigen. Damit Sie eine glasklare Strategie für Ihre digitale Markenführung bekommen.

Eine, die Ihnen tatsächlich weiterhilft. Mit einer fundierten Analyse im Vorfeld und einer Wirkungsprüfung nach der Projektumsetzung. Achja, und schließlich bekommen Sie tatsächlich weit mehr als erwartet. Zum Beispiel einen feinen Cappuccino, möglicherweise vom Geschäftsführer höchstselbst mit einem kunstvollen Blumenschaum versehen.

UX, UI &
SCREENDESIGN

Nicht alles, was schön ist,
funktioniert auch schön.

Sie können sich ja gar nicht vorstellen, wie faszinierend das Austüfteln einer zielgruppenorientierten Informationsarchitektur ist. Müssen Sie auch gar nicht. Das ist nämlich unser Steckenpferd: Unsere UX/UI Designer greifen zum Stift und machen so viele Post-Its voll, bis Ihre Strategie übersetzt ist und Design und Funktion ästhetisch Hand in Hand gehen.

Die geben nicht eher Ruhe, bis Information und Emotion so miteinander verbunden sind, dass Usability und Gestaltung einträchtig eine faszinierende digitale Bühne darstellen. Apropos faszinierend: Sketch, InVision oder Figma benutzen mittlerweile einige. Aber wir gehörten zu den Ersten.

TECHNOLOGIE &
ENTWICKLUNG

Manchmal arbeiten
Alchemisten auch mit Mikrowellenöfen.

Wir denken nicht in Systemen. Obwohl wir eine Menge Erfahrung mit vielen Systemen haben. Unsere Entwickler suchen für jedes Projekt die individuelle, systemunabhängige Umsetzung, die am meisten Sinn ergibt und mit den neuesten Technologien ausgestattet ist. Sie unternehmen alles, damit Qualität, Datensicherheit und Performance garantiert werden.

Da passt es ganz gut, dass zwei Geschäftsführer von Format D einen technischen Hintergrund haben. Übrigens sind unsere Entwickler keine anonymen Lieferanten, die in irgendeinem ausländischen Keller sitzen und für wenig Geld billig liefern. Im Gegenteil: Unsere Entwickler tauchen in vielen Workshops auf. Denn oft sind kreative Ideen technikgetrieben.

CMS, E-COMMERCE &
APP-ENTWICKLUNG

Darf’s ein bisschen mehr sein?

Ganz ehrlich: Wir können nicht alles. Aber was wir können, können wir richtig gut: Corporate Websites mit Content Management Systemen wie TYPO3 oder Neos. Performante E-Commerce Lösungen mit Magento oder Shopware. Aber auch Social Media, Online Games und App Entwicklung sind ein Teil von weit über 100 bisher realisierten und ausgezeichneten Projekten.

Und: Da, wo wir uns auskennen, sind wir so gut, dass wir auf diesen Gebieten geschätzte und zertifizierte Entwickler, Gastdozenten oder Autoren sind.

REFERENZEN

FALLSTUDIEN & KUNDEN

aconso AG
ACP Gruppe
ALDI SUISSE mobile
A.R.T. Elektromechanik-Vertriebs-GmbH
Ärztepunkt
Assured Risks
Atzinger Verpackung
Audi AG
Bayern Card-Services
BFSH e.V.
Blue Cap AG
BMW AG
Bulthaup
CES Photonics
CHOCION
Chronoswiss AG
com! - Das Computer-Magazin
Comarch AG
CONTI Holding
Crew Republic

Cyber Risk Agency
Cycos AG
Daylong
Definiens AG
Domicil Immobilien
Dontenwill AG
Draenert GmbH
Dr. Oetker
Ehrlich Trinken
EuroChina Intercommunication
familiensache.com
Freshfoods
Galerie Schüller
Gamestar
Golfclub München-West e.V.
Guardean
Hammermühle
Hermes Arzneimittel
Hörmann Automotive
Hormon Zentrum München
Kroner Immobilien

KZ-Gedenkstätte Dachau
Labor Becker & Kollegen
Lambert Unternehmensgruppe
Losttown Architekten
Lukon Verlag
MAN AG
Merckle Recordati
MINI
Munich Business School
Nalgene Outdoor
Nemetschek Group
Nestlé Galderma
Omnicare
Passwordsafe.de
Planatol Group
Regumed
Schaltbau AG
SHS Viveon AG
Siemens AG
Siemens Real Estate
Sigel

Söbbeke
Solebich.de
Sparkassen Finanzgruppe
Spirig Pharma AG
Skyy Vodka
Steico AG
Stiftung SET
Stilrad
Terrafinanz Wohnbau
Thieltges GmbH
TU München
Unterland AG
Veit
Virus Clothing Company AG
Vispiron AG
Volksbanken Raiffeisenbanken
Wipper Büro-Design
WMF AG
Zollner
Zytocare

Awards

Es ist uns eine Freude

Red Dot Award
6x RED DOT

Online
Social Responsibility

Webaward
6x WEBAWARD

Outstanding Website

W3 Award
W³ AWARD

Website
Silver Winner

Germany Design Award
GERMAN DESIGN A.

Excellent
Communications
Design

Mobile Webaward
MOBILE WEBAWARD

Outstanding
Mobile Website

CSS Design Award
8x CSS DESIGN AWARDS

Special Kudos
UI/UX Design

AWWWARDS
6x AWWWARDS

Honorable Mention

Website Design Award
WEBSITE DESIGN AWARD

Website Of The Day

Communicator Award
4x COMMUNICATOR AWARD

Website

Agentur

UNSER GEHEIMNIS IST GAR KEINS

Seit der Gründung von Format D vor 13 Jahren ist viel passiert. Die Einrichtung ist komfortabler geworden. Die Strukturen professioneller. Die Mitarbeiterzahl und der Kundenstamm sind gewachsen. Und umgezogen sind wir auch. Doch eines ist bis heute gleich geblieben: Wir behandeln immer noch jedes Projekt so, also wäre es unser eigenes.

Manche sagen, das sei das Geheimnis unseres Erfolges. Wir finden, das ist doch eine Selbstverständlichkeit. Dass wir unsere Kunden als Partner sehen. Und ihre Probleme noch so gerne zu unseren machen. Nach diesem Credo konzipieren und entwickeln mittlerweile knapp 20 Projektleiter, Konzepter, Entwickler und Designer innovative Internetprojekte. Geheimnisse? Pah, harte Arbeit!

Manches geben wir Ihnen schriftlich

JUL I 18

FIGMA VS. INVISION STUDIO

T3N Nr. 52 Cover

Magazin: T3N Magazin Nr. 52
Autor: L. Leontidis

JAN I 17

FRONTEND-EDITING IM FOKUS

Page Cover

Magazin: Page
Autor: B. Weinzierl

JUN I 17

ES MUSS NICHT IMMER AGILE SEIN

Page Cover

Magazin: Page
Autor: C. Schüller

SEP I 16

SPÄTER SIEG DER ZETTELWIRTSCHAFT

Brand Eins Cover

Magazin: brand eins

JUL I 15

GRUNT FÜR PROFIS

T3N Nr. 40 Cover

Magazin: T3N Magazin Nr. 40
Autor: S. Sauter

APR I 13

CSS-STYLE: EASY

T3N Nr. 31 Cover

Magazin: T3N Magazin Nr. 31
Autor: E. Demir

AUG I 12

RESPONSIVE WEBDESIGN

Web und Developer Cover

Magazin: web & mobile developer Magazine
Autor: Sabrina Sauter

JAN I 11

Agil dank Reflection API

PHP Journal Cover

Magazin: PHP Journal
Autor: A. Buch

DEZ I 08

Aspektorientierte Programmierung FLOW3

T3N Nr. 14 Cover

Magazin: T3N Magazin Nr. 14
Autor: A. Buch

DEZ I 07

Automatisierte Glückwünsche mit TYPO3

T3N Nr. 10 Cover

Magazin: T3N Magazin Nr. 10
Autor: C. Schüller, R. Stern, B. Weinzierl

 

 

Wie bitte?

Lasst mich wissen, was Ihr treibt und schickt mir alle 3 Monate eine Infomail.

Team

WIE HEISST ES SO SCHÖN? DAS TEAM IST DER STAR

chefs
beratung
design
entwicklung
organisation
Christian Schüller
Christian Schüller
 IconChristian Schüller

Christian Schüller

CEO Strategie & Konzept

Was wird aus einem Wirtschaftsingenieur mit Stationen in Mexiko und Madrid? Er steht am Hochbeet und macht sich die Hände schmutzig. Aber nur am Feierabend. Während der Arbeitszeit spielt er Saxophon und interessiert sich für Kunst. Naja, wenn er nicht gerade als einer der Gründer für die Agentur lebt. Christian verkörpert den Mix aus Strategie und Kreativität. Er kümmert sich um Beratung, Design, Mitarbeiterführung, Projektmanagement und Organisation.

Roland Stern
Roland Stern
 IconRoland Stern

Roland Stern

CEO Entwicklung & Qualität

Hat sich schon mit Entwicklung beschäftigt, als die Mehrheit noch gar nicht so genau wusste, was dieses Internetz überhaupt ist. Kennt sehr viele Systeme und ist fokussiert auf TYPO3 und Magento. Roland hat als einer der Gründer neben all dem technischen Können auch eine feine kreative Ader und ein grafisches Talent. Er lebt für seine zwei Kinder und die Familie. Zu der übrigens auch der FC Bayern gehört.

Benno Weinzierl
Benno Weinzierl
 IconBenno Weinzierl

Benno Weinzierl

CEO Entwicklung & Innovation

Benno besitzt ein solides Studium des Medienmanagements und ist trotzdem einer der erfahrensten PHP-Entwickler geworden. Das Tüfteln lässt ihn nicht mal zuhause los: Dank Arduino und Raspberry Pi leuchtet sein Schrank innen rot, wenn das Wetter schön wird. Oder blau, wenn Wind ist. Das macht uns ein wenig Angst. Aber ansonsten sind wir recht froh, wenn er vom Freeskifahren in Kanada oder vom Windsurfen wieder zurück ist.

Bruno Antunes
Bruno Antunes
 IconBruno Antunes

Bruno Antunes

Projektleitung & Konzept

Sein internationales Studium führte ihn geradewegs in die Kneipe. Als Betriebsleiter kümmerte er sich in der Großgastronomie um Menschen, die mit Essen und Trinken glücklich gemacht werden wollen. Sein Interesse am digitalen Marketing brachte ihn schließlich zu Format D. Unsere Kunden und wir profitieren von seinem 100%igen Servicegedanken, seiner lockeren und motivierenden Art und seinem Sinn für gutes Essen.

Doris Schindler
Doris Schindler
 IconDoris Schindler

Doris Schindler

Projektleitung & Konzept

Kann ein Wirbelwind Sonne bringen? Und noch dazu kroatische? Er, beziehungsweise sie kann. Vor Doris ist keine Arbeit sicher. Zielstrebig und gewappnet mit einem BWL-Studium Schwerpunkt Marketingmanagement nimmt sie so ziemlich nichts auf die leichte zierliche Schulter. Privat hat sie so vielfältige Interessen, dass sie sich bei uns voll und ganz auf den Job konzentrieren kann. Wir finden das ganz schön praktisch.

Felicitas Deiler
Felicitas Deiler
 IconFelicitas Deiler

Felicitas Deiler

Projektleitung & Konzept

Um eins klar zu stellen: Feli ist ein echtes Münchner Kindl. Wirklich wahr. Obwohl sie in Wien, Amsterdam, England und wer weiß noch wo studiert hat. Und zwar Publizistik und Kommunikationswissenschaften mit einem Master in New Media and Digital Culture. Chinas Politics and Global Governance hat sie auch noch drangehängt. Sachen gibt’s. Zwischendurch Praktika bei Campari, Xing Events und beim großen Burgerbrater. In Wien hat sie übrigens eine coole Eventreihe etabliert: Mixwoch Vienna, bekannt aus Film, Funk und Fernsehen. Jetzt hängt sie aber langfristig wieder in ihrer Heimat fest. Nämlich bei uns.

Simone Schüller
Simone Schüller
 IconSimone Schüller

Simone Schüller

Kommunikationsstrategie

Dank viel Auslandserfahrung hat sich Simone internationale Kochkultur zum Hobby gemacht. Zudem sieht man sie des Öfteren privat mit einem der Geschäftsführer. Wieso ist sie nochmals bei uns? Achso, ja: BWL Studium mit Schwerpunkt Werbung, Etat Direktorin in diversen Agenturen, unter anderem Jung von Matt und Serviceplan, enorm erfahrene Beraterin mit viel Gefühl für die Kommunikation zwischen den Zeilen. Für den Agenturnachwuchs zuständig. Der allerdings noch Windeln trägt. (PS: freie Mitarbeit)

Elisabeth Baumgartner
Elisabeth Baumgartner
 IconElisabeth Baumgartner

Elisabeth Baumgartner

Kommunikationsstrategie

Vor Elisabeth ist kein Berg sicher. Egal ob sommers, winters, nah oder fern. Studiengänge auch nicht: Eidg. Dipl. Werbeleiterin SAWI Biel. Master Mediation Universität Klagenfurt. Business und Project Mediation Universität Klagenfurt/Graz. Lange Agenturkarriere, unter anderem Geschäftsführerin von Jung von Matt München. Und ganz praktisch: Sie hat ein so breites Interessenspektrum, dass immer ein passender Tipp abfällt. (PS: freie Mitarbeit)

Peter Hirrlinger
Peter Hirrlinger
 IconPeter Hirrlinger

Peter Hirrlinger

Text & Konzept

Wohl einer der brillantesten und begabtesten Texter, an Genialität kaum zu überbieten, dazu noch der weitaus Attraktivste. Begann seine Karriere als Ghostwriter für Klassenkameraden, denen er in der Grundschule Liebesbriefe gegen Taschengeld verfasste. Preisgekrönter Creative Director in großen Agenturen, Vorstand und Präsidiumsmitglied ADC Deutschland, Gastprofessor für Konzeption an der FH Salzburg. Und nein, er hat dies hier nicht geschrieben, wo denken Sie hin … (PS: freie Mitarbeit)

Livie Leontidis
Livie Leontidis
 IconLivie Leontidis

Livie Leontidis

Screendesign & Usability

Auf ihrem Weg durch verschiedene Digitalagenturen ist Livie von einer guten zu einer sehr guten Screendesignerin geworden. Zudem ist sie eine brillante Digital Illustratorin. Was sie unseren Kunden auf die Bildschirme zaubert, entzückt diese und uns immer wieder. Etwas irritiert sind wir lediglich über ihre Begeisterung für so romantische und typisch weibliche Genres wie Mafiafilme und -serien. Je mehr Beton an den Füßen, umso besser.

Richard Redfern
Richard Redfern
 IconRichard Redfern

Richard Redfern

UI/UX Design

Richard sagt selber von sich, dass er mit Pinsel und Schraubenschlüssel in der Hand auf die Welt kam. Wir fügen hinzu: Das Hirn muss da auch noch dabei gewesen sein, damit einer gestalterisch so sicher und handwerklich so stark wird. Zum Beispiel hat er seiner Unlust gegenüber IKEA-Leuchten abgeholfen, indem er einfach eine eigene Lampe designt und gebaut hat. Zudem ist er der einzige Brite, dem der Brexit wurscht sein kann. Er ist nämlich auch noch Deutscher.

Ivona Raguž
Ivona Raguž
 IconIvona Raguž

Ivona Raguž

Art Direktorin

Ivona hat sich als Art Direktorin in Werbeagenturen viele Kampagnen ausgedacht, bis sie ihre beste Idee auf die Welt setzte: Nina und Emil, zwei angehende Kreativlinge. Außer für die beiden schlägt ihr Herz für Print. Sie ist unsere Spezialistin für alles, was man drucken, angucken und anfassen kann. Eine Meisterin der visuellen Umsetzung, eine Papierliebhaberin auf Sommelier-Niveau, sozusagen. Ähnliches ist zu beobachten, wenn sie kocht: Ihre Gerichte sind wahnsinnig fotogen. Und sie sollen sogar schmecken! (PS: freie Mitarbeit)

Sabrina Sauter
Sabrina Sauter
 IconSabrina Sauter

Sabrina Sauter

Backend-Entwicklung

Das Studium der Webentwicklung und einige Jahre Erfahrung haben aus Sabrina nicht nur eine sehr gute PHP-Entwicklerin gemacht. Sondern die PHP-Entwicklerin, die die GF regelmäßig im Liegestützenmachen herausfordert. Tanzflächen sind grundsätzlich nicht sicher vor ihr und die Straßen ebenfalls nicht, wenn sie mit ihrer Harley unterwegs ist. Genauso wie die Highscores in diversen Games.

Thomas Glöckler
Thomas Glöckler
 IconThomas Glöckler

Thomas Glöckler

Backend-Entwicklung

Keiner grantelt so nett wie Tom. Als erfahrener Senior Entwickler dient er der ganzen Agentur als wandelnder Brockhaus, pardon – wandelndes Google. Er liebt glasklare Prozesse und sammelt alte Whiskys. Allerdings konnte ein Zusammenhang bisher nicht festgestellt werden. Trocken ist er auf alle Fälle. Sein Humor.

Deniz Temizer
Deniz Temizer
 IconDeniz Temizer

Deniz Temizer

Backend-Entwicklung

Mit 13 saß Deniz vor einem selbst zusammengebauten PC. Und beschloss, dass er irgendwann einmal unbedingt bei Format D arbeiten will. Deshalb brachte er sich HTML, CSS und JavaScript bei und absolviert derzeit zur Sicherheit berufsbegleitend noch ein Online-Medien-Studium an der DHBW Mosbach. Wenn er in seiner Freizeit nicht Websites oder Apps entwickelt und sich für Basketball, Fußball, Surfen und Motorräder interessiert, ist er bei uns und macht ungefähr dasselbe.

Emrullah Demir
Emrullah Demir
 IconEmrullah Demir

Emrullah Demir

Frontend-Entwicklung

So genau wie unter seiner Lupe wird das Frontend selten genommen. Emrullah ist Mitarbeiter der ersten Stunde und eine sehr sehr treue Seele der Agentur. Seine Gelassenheit entschärft auch die stressigsten Situationen und wirkt begeisternd auf das Team ein. Ähnlich wie das sehr leckere türkische Essen seiner Frau übrigens.

Nicole Pesina
Nicole Pesina
 IconNicole Pesina

Nicole Pesina

Frontend-Entwicklung

Nach einem Studium der Webentwicklung und einigen Jahren Berufserfahrung kümmerte sie sich als Webentwicklerin für die Weltkonzerne Sony Pictures und Walt Disney. Derart gestählt ist sie jetzt bei Format D, dem etwas anderen Weltkonzern. Hier leitet sie auch ganz gerne mal ein Projekt. Privat ist sie so fasziniert von Fotografie, dass sie das bestimmt auch extrem gut kann.

Petra Weinmüller
Petra Weinmüller
 IconPetra Weinmüller

Petra Weinmüller

Frontend-Entwicklung

Abgeschlossene Ausbildung als Mediendesignerin und Anwendungsentwicklerin, konzentriert und fokussiert: Unsere Frau aus den Bergen. Das Allround-Talent für alle Fälle. Dass sie Entwicklerin ist, merkt man eher daran, dass Petra mehr der ruhige Typ ist – aber in dieser Stille liegt die Kraft. Möglicherweise die des Kochelsees, wo sie herkommt.

Renata Miksova
Renata Miksova
 IconRenata Miksova

Renata Miksova

Office Management

Die studierte Kommunikationswissenschaftlerin hat lange als Beraterin in einer großen Werbeagentur gearbeitet. Bevor sie bei Format D nicht mehr wegzudenken geworden ist. Mit ihr passiert alles wie von selbst. Sie ist sozusagen der Gute Geist der Agentur, nur hübscher. Bei ihr laufen Fäden zusammen, die sonst sonstwohin laufen würden. Egal, ob es um GL-Assistenz, Buchhaltung, Abrechnung, Firmenausflug oder den guten Ton am Empfang geht. Bücher und Filme sind übrigens ihre zweite Lieblingsbeschäftigung.

Jetzt Teil werden

Jobs

Montag ist der schönste Tag der Woche

Nein, nicht weil man sich da am längsten aufs Wochenende freuen kann. Sondern weil es uns wichtig ist, dass wir uns schon am Sonntag auf den Montag freuen. Damit das so bleibt, gehen wir sehr freundschaftlich miteinander um, und haben Chefs, denen das wirklich wichtig ist.
Wer mitmachen will - momentan suchen wir Kollegen für folgende Jobs:

SURPRISE

Auch wenn Sie nicht sind, was wir gerade suchen: Interessante Menschen lernen wir immer gerne kennen.

jobs@format-d.com

Fakten

FÜR ALLE, DIE’S GENAU WISSEN WOLLEN

Intern

13Jahre Agenturbestehen
20und mehr Mitarbeiter
273Websites realisiert
2200000Zeilen Code   
573Sharpies leer gemacht

Extern

90Kunden
13Länder
5Kontinente

Teambewirtung

45658Liter Wasser
91622Tassen Kaffee
4522kg Obst
6700Stück Kuchen

Arbeitswege

653334km Öffentlich
130612km Rad
119727km Auto

Koordinaten

Es Geht aber auch ohne GPS

Kontakt

Bevor wir's vergessen – Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Nachricht

Unsere Website verwendet Cookies. Mehr Informationen dazu.